Programme

Normal Venue

Visitors are always made welcome. We ask for £5 at the door towards costs (£3 for members). Meetings start at 7.30pm and end at 10pm.  Future hall based meetings will be in The Solihull Methodist Church Hall.

Programme 2020-21

Due to uncertainties regarding coronavirus, we plan to continue with online meetings using video conferencing roughly every two weeks for the foreseeable future. The Programme is subject to change depending on updated official health advice. 

20-21 Programme – Updated December 2020
* Note: Programme remains subject to change depending on updated official health advice. Check website for details

Wednesday 06/01/2021
Zoom
Harish Chavda – Sports and landscape images

Tuesday 12/01/2021
Zoom
Member Discussion and MCPF portfolio (Part 1)
Hand in for 3rd Aggregate

Thursday 14/01/2021
Zoom with Shirley PS
Andy Macdonald – Light and Composition in the land-scape

Tuesday 19/01/2021
Zoom
3rd Aggregate – Judge Paddy Ruske

Wednesday 03/02/2021
Zoom
Verity Milligan –Birmingham based local photographer and educator

Tuesday 09/02/2021
No meeting – Hand in for 4th Aggregate

Thursday 11/02/2021
Zoom with Shirley PS
Claire Carter – The camera never lies

Tuesday 16/02/2021
Zoom
4th Aggregate – Judge Lloyd Moore

Wednesday 03/03/2021
Live at hall
Andy Thorpe – People, places and things

Tuesday 16/03/2021
Zoom
Phil Savoie – Wildlife photographer and film maker formerly with BBC Natural History Unit

Wednesday 31/03/2021
Live at hall
Ashley Franklin – Part 2 : Wider world of photography

Monday 22/03/2021
Zoom
Interclub competition with Webheath (the hosts)

Thursday 01/04/2021
Zoom with Shirley PS
Jane Lazenby – From paintbrush to pixels

Easter Break
Tuesday 6/04/2021
No meeting -Hand in for annual DPI
Collection for annual print competition

Tuesday 13/04/2021
Zoom
Annual DPI – Judge Nick Akers

Wednesday 28/04/2021
“Live” at hall
Annual Print – Judge Anne Sutcliffe

Tuesday 11/05/2021
Zoom
Speaker to be confirmed

Wednesday 26/05/2021
Live at hall
AGM and social