Programme

Venue

Visitors are always made welcome. We ask for £5 at the door towards costs (£3.50 for members). Meetings start at 7.30pm and end at 10pm.  Our meetings are in The Solihull Methodist Church Hall.

Programme 2021-22

Wednesday 01/09/2021
An Evening with Colin Trowe-Poole

Wednesday 08/09/2021
Equipment demonstration by
London Camera Exchange

Wednesday 15/09/2021
Carl Wright
More camera, less Photoshop

Wednesday 22/09/2021
Ashley Franklin
Part 2 of his talk postponed from last season
The Wider World of Photography

Hand in for 1st Aggregate Competition

Wednesday 29/09/2021
1st Aggregate Competition
Judged by Peter Gennard
Hand in for Panel Competition

Tuesday 06/10//2021
Bob and Sue Moore
The Good Old Days
Birmingham in the 1960s and 70s

Wednesday 13/10/2021
Panel Competition
Judged by Steve Clifford
Hand in for 2nd Aggregate Competition

Tuesday 20/10/2021
Martine Hamilton-Knight
Architectural and cityscape photography

Wednesday 27/10/2021
2nd Aggregate Competition
Judged by John Lewis
Hand in for AV Competition

Wednesday 03/11/2021
Keith Burgoyne
Infrared photography and Irish landscapes

Wednesday 10/11/2021
AV Competition
Judged by Malcolm Imhoff

Wednesday 17/11/2021
James Kirby and Derek Lawrence
Reality Capture and Building Design

Wednesday 24/11/2021
3Ss Interclub Competition
Judged by Peter Siviter

Wednesday 1/12/2021
Speaker: Anne Sutcliffe
Subject to be announced

Wednesday 08/12/2021
Members’ activity evening
Practical session with portraits
supervised by Sean O’Shaughnessy

Wednesday 15/12/2021
It’s a Knock Out
Informal competition and social evening

Wednesday 22/12/2021
Xmas Break

Wednesday 29/12/2021
New Year Break